Pick an object/word/feeling.

Standard

I was once told to pick something and then write a poem relating to it. There are many you can choose from such as:

  • Colours
  • Feelings
  • Weather
  • Seasons
  • Animals
  • TV shows
  • Celebrities

I chose water and here is my poem:

The rain was a mirror of my life. As I looked down at my feet, I 
was submerged in a pool of water. The puddles reflected my face,
showing the true me. I threw a stone in the puddle; it rippled 
and discarded my face. The rain pattered on the ground, like the 
sound of my beating heart. Looking into a shop window, my face was 
undisguised. Rain was reflected falling down my face like 
teardrops. I wiped my face, but the rain carried on dripping down
from the sky in a wave of sadness. Memories flooded back to me
like a whirlpool of the past.
Leave a Reply

